I3D 2020 Conference Committee

Each category is listed in alphabetical order.

General Chairs

  • Dan Casas <dan.casas (at) urjc.es>
    Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Madrid
  • Eric Haines <erich (at) acm.org>

Papers Chairs

  • Sheldon Andrews <sheldon.andrews (at) etsmtl.ca>
    École de technologie supérieure
  • Natalya Tatarchuk <natalya.tatarchuk (at) yahoo.com>
    Unity Technologies

Posters Chair

Publicity Chair

International Paper Committee

  • Ulf Assarsson, Chalmers University of Technology
  • Laurent Belcour, Unity Technologies
  • Ronan Boulic, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
  • Petrik Clarberg, NVIDIA
  • Jeremy Cowles, Unity Technologies
  • Mihai Francu, University of Copenhagen
  • Toshiya Hachisuka, The University of Tokyo
  • Eric Heitz, Unity Technologies
  • Sebastien Hillaire, Epic Games
  • Daniel Holden, Ubisoft La Forge
  • Jose A. Iglesias Guitian, Computer Vision Center, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
  • Michal Iwanicki, Activision
  • Anton Kaplanyan, Facebook
  • Sofian Khiat, Unity Technologies
  • Aline Normoyle, Swarthmore College
  • Chris Oat, Rockstar Games
  • Anjul Patney, NVIDIA
  • Sumanta Pattanaik, UCF
  • Nuria Pelechano, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
  • Angelo Pesce, Activision
  • Marco Salvi, NVIDIA
  • Erik Sintorn, Chalmers University of Technology
  • Michael Stengel, NVIDIA
  • Qi Sun, NVIDIA
  • Steve Tonneau, University of Edinburgh
  • Michael Vance, Activision
  • Sung-Eui Yoon, KAIST
  • Cem Yuksel, University of Utah
  • Shuang Zhao, University of California Irvine

Steering Committee

The steering committee consists of the conference and program co-chairs of the most recent 4 years, including the chairs of the upcoming conference that is still being planned.

For 2020, this is

  • Dan Casas
  • Eric Haines
  • Sheldon Andrews
  • Natasha Tatarchuk
  • Morgan McGuire
  • Derek Nowrouzezahrai
  • Adam Bargteil
  • Kenny Mitchell
  • Chris Wyman
  • Cem Yuksel

In general, we expect that a junior and senior person will serve as co-chairs for the conference and a similar team will serve as co-chairs for the program. This guideline allows junior members of the community to gain exposure by participating in the conference organization.

The general chairs for each year's conference become the next year's program chairs, unless they step down, in which case they can be replaced. The following year's general chairs are selected and recruited by the current chairs, with input and approval by the steering committee.

The steering committee is also responsible for making long-term strategic decisions, such as those related to the publication format and timing.

Important Dates

Submission Website